May as well stay in bed!

This morning at about 9.00am we had a power cut for an hour, all over the village. We didnt know how long it would last so I left the cats' baskets in the kitchen. Mittz immediately jumped into Pebbz' basket and snuggled down and slept for the rest of the morning.

I found our nearest Covid test centre this afternoon. 15 mins away, plenty of parking, no queues. I collected 2 boxes of self testing kits. They also distribute the send away tests and will take care of you if you think you have symptoms. I was very impressed.

This evening Jack and I watched a 2013 Royal Opera House production of Metamorphosis, as a ballet, not an opera. It was outstanding. So glad we came across it!

North Shropshire: Jack woke me when the results came in. Oh joy! I hope it will make the Prime Minister think hard about his and his colleagues behaviour?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.