Technology!!

1°C  -  5 mph WNW Wind Speed  -  7 mph Gusts  -  Fog.  When I woke up this morning I couldn’t see the bottom of the garden because of the fog.  It cleared up about midday and I decided I needed to go and buy more Christmas cards.  Sod’s Law, when I got to the car the fog had come down again.  I must say though, I can cope with driving in the fog easier than when the sun is bright and low in the sky.  There was a Santa’s Grotto in the town square but it was too d****d cold to stand around for a blip!  The blip I’ve used may seem a bit weird  -  after all it’s just an M&S parcel so why blip?!  -  but the circumstances of its arrival was even weirder!  Late last night my niece, Fiona, telephoned me from her home 150 miles away to tell me there was someone knocking at my door.  Sure enough there was  -  I hadn’t heard the knock because the TV was a bit loud!  She had been able to track down the location of her gift and let me know.  I assured her I would never run down technology ever again!!☺☺

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.