Feathers

It's that time of the year to post an image of our door wreath. We've got feathers this year. I had to remove two as they were so long we couldn't shut the door properly. It was the same price as last year too, so no inflation here.

We've had quite a few deliveries today. In particular two from Mountain Warehouse. There should only have been one delivery, two pairs of winter trousers I only ordered yesterday. The second package was a pair of walking boots, my size actually, but ordered by a Morag in Scotland so somewhat off course. They are being collected on Monday. Coming back to the trousers, when I phoned to explain about the boots they asked me if my order was OK. I said yes, but when I checked later I found they had sent two pairs of black rather than one black and one blue. I was explaining to mrsfb that I had ordered some black ones as I didn't already have any. Yes you do, she said. And she was right. So I now have three pairs of black winter trousers. I think I will take both new pairs back to a shop and see if they have some blue ones, but I can't do that on Monday as they are coming to collect the boots. Is it silly Saturday?

In other news we had a Skype call with daughter#2. She is thinking of coming over from Munich to see us for a few days in the new year. That would be lovely, but who knows what the rules and restrictions will be by then, here and in Germany. Fingers crossed!

One year ago:
Neon Tree

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.