On Duty!

A bit of a lie in this morning as it has been a hectic week one way and another. Did a quick order online, just hope the items arrive in time. Then after breakfast and washing up, I headed into Town.

I parked in the Tesco  car park, as had some recycling items to drop in, and then walked into town from there. Car parks were really busy in that area but think that was because they had the Covid jabs on at the Leisure Centre. Town was busy too, with people doing their Christmas shopping.  These two Toy Soldiers were stood outside the Green Lane Lanes shopping mall, and gave me a salute on my way in.

I walked back over the bridge to the car park and headed for home the traffic was really heavy by this time. Had a sandwich for lunch, then went back out to pick up Sue to visit a friend armed with a LFT test as she had not been able to get any, and is taking part in an important Carol Concert tomorrow. She was negative, which was good. So spent a lovely couple of hours relaxing with her.

Now back home about to cook a quick supper before the BBC Strictly Final. Still behind on your Blips folks but I will catch up  :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.