Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Hazelnut Meringue Cake

The day didn't start too well when I went to finish the dessert for today's family lunch and the raspberries were going mouldy. 
So, a lightening quick sprint to Tesco's and we were back in business. It was a new recipe that I've not done before with toasted hazelnuts in the meringue and lots of lovely raspberries and cream. I was quite pleased at how it turned out and everyone loved it, so I guess I'll be making it again. 

We had a delicious turkey dinner with all the trimmings prepared mainly by my Dad. He does the best roast dinners of all time! :)
It was a great afternoon and the last time this year that we will be getting together as a family. We'll see my parents of course, but the next time we'll see my brother and the girls, is on New Year's Day (unless we are in lockdown again, which looks increasingly likely).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.