Christmas family day!

At last, we managed a lovely 'Howard/Gibbs/Dixon' family Christmas celebration. We haven't all managed to get together for over 2 years - apart from at dad's funeral in January - and that was with a lot of restrictions. We were desperate not to have our day disrupted, and it wasn't. I drove Jon's car down to Ware, leaving home at 9.30 with a car full. Jon and Henry had their archery Christmas do and followed about 2 hours later in my mini. I'm now a bit concerned about how much Jon enjoyed the drive in my mini - he was quite vocal about how nippy she was at 70 on the little lanes. I'm not sure I'm letting him take her out again!

Manda had prepared an amazing display of food, and we were joined by Sue, Louise and Jemma. So lovely to spend time with them too, as again, we have had so little opportunity to meet with the Whitakers. We ate, chatted, played board games and generally enjoyed each others company.

All too soon it was time for Jon, Mollie and the 3 boys to head back home. With a 3 hour drive, probably through lots of fog, I'm hopeful they will be home by 11.

Mum and I drove to mum's, where I have set up my computer for work tomorrow and now I'm having a gin and tonic with mum before bed! We plan to head back to Norfolk Wednesday- if I can get the afternoon off!!

Thankyou Manda and Bruce for a lovely day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.