The incense stall

I am reading a book in English these days and I am learning a lot of new words. I was incensed to realize the enormous number of words that I will never be able to hold in my mind in English. But what are dictionaries for?
   'Incensed' was one of these new words and I wanted to practice it.  ;-)


When I saw this incense stall on the street this morning, I thought of my newly learned word, and the stall also reminded me of a blip in September in which I told you that my mother mistook the aroma of incense for roasted chestnuts. Well, this was the incense stall that we saw that day.

By the way, I am finding the book I am reading a bit old-fashioned. Have you heard of Catherine Cookson? I hadn't. It is my first book by her, and I am afraid it is going to be the last!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.