Daily Wild

By emyjane

Happiness is a river

Best viewed *larger*

This is the River Torridge today, just a few miles down stream from the birthplace of Tarka the Otter (written by Henry Williamson). I have seen otters on the Torridge but not in this part. But I did enjoy watching the summer migrant chiff chaffs collect mud for their nests along the river bank, delighted at the sight of my first comma butterfly of the year & watching the sunlight dance & sparkle over the water - it was very beautiful, just a shame about the bitter easterly wind which *apparently* is disappearing on Saturday, it can't come soon enough!

And Larry?

One for the Mrs

Thanks for all the comments, stars & hears for yesterday's The Hedgehog Hello, I saw her again, but around midnight when I fed them, she was snuffling about quite happily & when she saw me, she froze, so I left her to it.

Today has been ok, went to the gym - not as painful as I imagined - came home & after lunch went for a walk along the river (as you can see!), came home, did some work, then had a nap... I like life when it's like this! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.