KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

No Rain Today!

It was lovely to see a bit of sun today and even better that it didn't rain! I had an appointment with my amazing chiropractor today. She actually moved to Houston in June and was just up visiting Portland for a few days, seeing her old patients. It seems that she'll be coming to visit on a regular basis...I'm thrilled!

I came across these Nandina berries glowing in the sun this morning near her office. Perfect, festive blip I thought!

I had my flu jab this afternoon - it hurt like the dickens when he jabbed me. I hope that I don't have a reaction to it. He told me that I was over due for the shingles and pneumonia vaccines, like he was going to offer them to me today NOT! Only one at a time! 

Lots of people doing their Christmas shopping this afternoon - the roads and parking lots were jammed. I go to see my mom tomorrow, who seems to be doing OK now. Fingers crossed. Thanks so much for your continued good thoughts for our family and mom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.