Cumbungi Sunset

Apparently in Australia these are called Cumbungi, rather than bulrushes. A fine name I think!

I hadn't intended to go to the moor tonight - a busy day of meetings and plans had left me tired but what better than fresh air and scenery to rejuvenate mind, body and spirit, so I made a last minute decision to head out.

I went back to the little lake where I last blipped the bulrushes and found the entire lake was covered in snow. If you didn't know better you could easily stray and get a bit of a soaking.

The sunset was gorgeous - bright and beautiful - but I chose to go for a small window with the big lens rather than a wide angle on this occasion.

On the way down from the moor I bumped into another chap who'd also taken a last minute decision to head to the moor and get the sunset. We had a great chat and he'd taken some awesome photo's. I told him about blip - you never know but you might get some of his work!

It's late now - so I'll bid you all a fair Cumbungi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.