Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Done and Dusted!

This is my picture of yesterday's achievement. It's the same design as last year, but I'm very pleased to have finally got the cake iced. I had real difficulties last year getting good colours for my icing so bought myself a set of 8 gel icing colours and they are so much better. This year my poinsettia portraits are red and not cochineal pink, labeled as red. Facing said that the red in this blip is decidedly orange. The extra is more true.
This morning I drove Joyce into town and did one or two final bits of present shopping.
Back home I got some wrapping done, tomorrow that is going to be the main task. The other important task was to take the turkey crown out of the freezer. I bought a fresh crown back in October and froze it so that if there was any problem we would at least have a turkey for Christmas.
Watched the first episode of 'The Girl Before' on iplayer - I think I enjoyed it! We'll see how episode 2 goes.
Keep safe and well everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.