Wrapping

Since reducing my hours at work I have less money to spend on gifts this year. I did buy a very, very fabulous kettle as one gift but it was the last one in stock and never arrived. I’m thankful that the seller refunded me without fuss as the Royal Mail tracking number showed it was never delivered. This is a somewhat hasty replacement for MrH but it has lots of excellent reviews. It’s super light so I just hope it does the job as promised. I got him some other camping stuff, something political, something very practical and something to help himself keep well and healthy. Lots of little bits. All my other gifts have been posted and received except my folks gifts which I hope to deliver in person in Spring.

The ferry company have allowed us to use the £250 we paid for the crossing on another crossing (must take it before December). Randox have yet to refund us for cancelled antigen tests (cancelled in approved time limit).

I got a Christmas tree today but we don’t have time to put it up till Boxing Day. I think that sums up the year. Busy. I think the New Year needs some change. Both MrH and myself are entering Xmas feeling exhausted and depleted. Different stresses and pulls on time.

I was actually outside at 6:40am this morning wrestling with bin bags, the inside eating kefir and then reading a document at 7:30am and then asleep late morning.

Caught up with my brother and folks today for quite a while and feel grateful and blessed I was able to do that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.