Capital adventures

By marchmont

Happy Christmas!

The calendar, and a near empty pool, tells me it's Christmas Eve. I did 56 minutes in the pool this morning then home to do the usual admin things, today requesting a refund for 'White Christmas'.

Rest of the day: still trying to untangle a necklace, checked cooking times for tomorrow, harvested some more tatties, danced to BBC Sounds music mixes. E came round with my Christmas and birthday presents and then #3 son came with presents and we sorted the stockings.

Later J came by to drop off my present and pick up theirs. Life is fraught in Roslin but the present is delivered.

I feel like I haven't done much today apart from a wee bit work at lunchtime and being bit of as domestic goddess. Yesterday I polished silver, today I washed and ironed, yes ironed, tablecloths.

The necklace continues and tonight t's red wine and chocolate ice cream.

Happy Christmas to all my blip buddies, wherever you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.