Christmas Eve

A nice walk around Goit Stock first thing with Corinthian - a shame it was drizzling.  The beck was quite high and the waterfall very full, so there must have been more rain than I had realised.  Called at the butchers en spec to see if any stand pies left - lots, and no queue.  We then called in on friend H who kindly plied us with coffee and chocolate - naughty but nice - I hadn’t had breakfast so just had a couple of Celebrations.  Corinthian had to leave, but I stayed a while for a chat.  Sorting out food and last minute wrapping of presents this afternoon, and then getting ready to go to the midnight service. I wasn’t going to go, but met our choir leader on a walk and it didn’t sound as though there would be many in the choir so I gave in - won’t be attempting the descant to “O come all ye faithful” again though!  Photo is of my son’s home made calamari made this evening as forgot to take any photos on this morning’s walk!  Am backblipping for the last 3 days as have got way behind yet again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.