Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Emergency blip

Will catch up on journals later.  Missed blipping yesterday as I spent 20 hours in A&E having a bit of a blip with my heart/pacemaker/Blood Pressure.  Main fault yet to be decided when My pacemaker is checked early January.  Was put in a short stay bed at 2.30am and managed to see the right doctor  2 hours later.  No sleep I am afraid because there were dementia patients in the ward.  The nurses deserve a medal for how they coped.  During the long pre bed wait a group of us formed an 'escape A&E' plan and this kept the staff laughing when the plans were discussed.  It was decided that if we were there on Christmas Day we would have to let Santa know that the only chimney was the incinerator. The staff thought I was the ringleader - can't think why!  One patient with two broken ribs told us to stop making her laugh.

Normal service will be resumed when I have caught up on my sleep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.