Another hummer

Just before daylight this morning the hummingbirds were buzzing the window near where I was sitting.  I very carefully walked out on the frozen snow/ice on the deck to hang the feeder.  Two little hummingbird sat on the feeder as soon as I was out the door and started eating while I was carrying it.  They must be so cold they are not worried about me being close.  I took the long lens and walked along the fire trail and was able to get pretty close to this one and the really good news is I am handholding the lens once again!  This is minimally processed, no sharpening or denoise work done, no adjusting of color.  If this one looks over processed I will need to take a look at my export settings, maybe I have something off there.  ( does look better in large view)  More snow and freezing weather in the forecast for tonight, I have already exchanged a frozen feeder out mid day for the little birds.  We were supposed to go to a Blazer NBA basketball game tonight, but our sons guest has just cancelled as her sister tested positive for Covid.  I'm now thinking with the weather I may stay home with a book and the fire going...and something nice to sip on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.