An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Catch up...

......

Rush, rush, rush! Seem to be playing catch up all the time at the moment. I'm not sure where the time is going!

Today I played a different kind of catch up though and it was all good. Visit from an old school friend who I haven't seen in almost 4 years. He lives in England now so meet ups are few and far between. He's one of the busiest people I know and his job takes him all over the world so not much opportunity to get together.

Anyhoo he arrived at 10am and we were talking nineteen to the dozen by 10.05. Good to hear what's been happening with him and he was keen to hear all that's been happening with us (we do keep in touch by email but it's not the same as a good old blether! :)

He was meeting another friend in the afternoon for a round of golf at Gleneagles so I was treated to lunch in he Dormy Clubhouse. Very nice. Good to see how the other half live and if you ever find yourself there, I can definitely recommend the Cullen Skink pie. Yummmeeee.

Sat eating lunch looking out over the 18th hole of the Queen's Course and onto Glendevon, which was still dusted with snow. Stunning. And of course I'd forgotten my camera! Typical!

Lunch over, he headed for golf and I headed home for my camera and went back along. Took a few shots of the course but it was the tree lined avenue adjacent to the PGA Centenary course that got my blip vote today.

Still not caught up with all the comments on my blipday. I will though. :))

Almost the weekend chums :)) xx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.