Spring sunlight, but not spring warmth

Lovely bright sunshine today when I went out (finally, having stayed home yesterday to work). Today is the last of my three luxury days of writing and editing, and I marked it by going to see the doctor about a sore eye, and took the opportunity to discuss with him the pain management regime for my blessed knees. Unfortunately, I took Alf's keys with me, and so didn't have a bike lock. So that complicated things a bit....

Anyway, afterwards I took a little detour on the bike around the Western Harbour development, and found myself drawn - as often - to photographing Newhaven Harbour. Amazingly photogenic spot, I always think. I forsook the temptations of photographing the little lighthouse on the end of the breakwater and went, instead, for this image of the regular piles of lobster pots and - if you look closely - a person climbing down into a boat.

Back to meeting-land tomorrow. But I've made good progress this week, so that's good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.