On the fourth day of Christmas...

My true love gave to me,
Four choccie logs, 
Three French pens,
Two Scandi gonks,
And a fluffy cat sitting by a Christmas tree!

As my beloved Yule Log was proving hard to find this year, I ordered one from four different sources, hoping at least one would turn up. All four turned up! Not that I’m complaining!

Happy Bank Holiday Tuesday! Gales and more rain this morning, before the sun arrived on another mild day. With a neighbour coming round for afternoon tea, spent the morning putting up some of the decorations that hadn’t made it out of the attic so far this Christmas (there are still more up there!). Also opened the last doors on my Advent Calendars, something else that got neglected this year, what with all the shenanigans that went on. So this afternoon we exchanged more presents, and ate a shed load of cake. 

Take care, stay safe and well...

(Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4b - Day 19)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.