Blanchmange

By Blanchmange

Jake

Jake, Catie and Norman came over to visit me today on my day off (working Sunday). Jake and Baka get on quite well, and Jake always seems to get Baka interested in toys or chewies she had previously lost interested in (by pinching them).

I really liked this picture I took of Jake because it shows off his wonderful bat like ears and his extremely cute face. He is looking directly at me because Catie is holding a tennis ball right by me (he has a passion for ripping up tennis balls). He is now totally deaf, so calling his attention for a photo is no longer a possibility.

For a long time it was thought that Jake was a possible mixture of Collie, Alsatian, Doberman and Husky (we never knew his parentage - we got him from a sanctuary aged 10months), but more recently we think it is possible that he is in fact an Australian Kelpie. But whatever he is, he is well loved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.