Gifts of Grace

By grace

Doc Brown

This handsome fella is my G.P.  He has been my doctor for close on twenty years.  I credit him with saving my sanity.  He gave me time when I needed it, 'though I hardly ever need to see him these days.  

He gives me hugs.  He believes in me.  He is my biggest supporter regarding the book I may be writing.  He's gonna chop a tiny, mildly suspect, lesion from my arm in a couple of weeks time.  I'm looking forward to it.  It's such a pleasure to see him it's a wonder I'm not a hypochondriac.

Over the years he has sent me many clients.  He is entirely open-minded and curious, encourages all things complementary.  You hear little old ladies chatting in the supermarket 'Dr Brown hypnotised me.'  'He gave me acupuncture.'  

As if that's not enough, he has the most beautiful blue eyes and an Irish accent - which you can hear here should you so desire.  I love this man.

Shame about the camera shake but you get the idea.

Nearly forgot - in my other place choices are made in Istanbul.


#am writing #am swimming

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.