Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

May Day

Well, that means I've missed Beltane again this year - I suppose that means I'm old. Drats, how did that happen?

Although I wasn't up Calton hill banging drums or dancing around naked waving a flaming brand I was - in my own old man style - celebrating this "hoorya here comes summer" with a more sedate wander down to the sea with my new baby (see yesterdays post) to glory in the changing seasons.

I love the ability to take good RAW photographs without having the hassle of carrying the backbreaking weight of a DSLR around with me all the time. OK, so there are limitations, the barrel distortion is quite severe, and the shutter lag means it isn't ideal for sneaky-creepy street snapping, but so what?

It is superb, a 16:9 widescreen ratio, it has a lightning fast 24-60mm lens, the lens is a Summicron at that. So what if it is barreldistortiontastic? With this camera I now have the option to take good, creative photographs pretty much everywhere I go. No more need to lug the SLR out on a trip to the shops, just simply slip this little beauty into the pocket and away we go.

I love my little LX3 :^)

Happy may day everyone. Keep your red flags flying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.