Unseasonal

I think I've wished everyone a happy new year; if I missed you, I'm sorry, and I do wish you a happy year.

I was amazed to see daffs in the garden. The time is really out of joint, or the seasons are anyway. It's more than a bit concerning.

This is my worst time of year, so don't read on if you don't want to think about sad things right now.

I couldn't work out why I felt so down, and then I realised that it was exactly three years since I'd last seen my sister. She came to us for a new year's eve party in December 2018 and we had a happy time with all the family. That was the last time I saw her alive because just over a week later she died unexpectedly.

It's three years now, and I'm mostly OK, but sometimes it gets to me. She was the last of the family I grew up with. 

I'm sure I'll be fine in a few days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.