Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Still here

Happy New Year everyone, and may it be a good one for you.
I realised that I hadn't blipped my Nativity scene since the arrival of the baby Jesus a week ago. You'll be glad to hear that the birth went well and he arrived in time. Those present are now awaiting the arrival of the Magi who have made it to the sitting room mantelpiece safely, the most dangerous part of their journey now complete.
I spent this morning preparing for our New Year's Day lunch, which happened right on schedule at 3pm! A delicious piece of toast beef, picked up from Waitrose as a bargain on Christmas Eve. That made it taste even sweeter. Katy, Jon and the girls were here and a good time was enjoyed by all. I have to confess though that after they left I went to bed for what was left of the afternoon.
The days of the week seen largely irrelevant at the moment, but I have a vague idea that tomorrow is Sunday. As we are still rather close to the departure of our mixed group we're going to give church a miss tomorrow I think. Our lateral flow tests are negative but I still would rather not risk taking anything nasty to church and infecting others.
Keep safe and well folks and may 2022 be kind to us all. Today is the actual 7th anniversary of my first blip on 1st January 2015, https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1997406764890326489.
What a lot has happened since then, and it's all safely documented here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.