Potato Frico

Our plans to have lunch outdoors at one of our favourite restaurants had to change with the overnight arrival of an amazing drop in temperature that brought minus 4C with wind chill from the mid 20s C we have been enjoying. This has been a slight shock to the system but possibly a good thing since we return to Scotland in 2 days ! ( I am sure it is warmer there just now ).

We shouldn’t have worried as G found us a delightful restaurant in East Austin with a brunch menu that certainly explained why it is rated so highly.

The blip shows one of the 3 courses I enjoyed although I could have used the next course of Egg Benedict - probably the best I have ever eaten with its fennel hollandaise on roasted winter squash.  I don’t very often blip food but I thought this course was just so colourful - never mind the flavour !! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.