SUNDAY JANUARY 2ND 2022

Time to go home for Becky, Mike and Astrid.  Mike spent quite some time packing up the car.  They left with far more stuff than they came with so it was quite a task to fit it all in.  Some less important items had to be left behind.

I took lots of photos while I had the chance this morning. I have added some as Extras.

It was around 11.30 am when we all said our Goodbye's.  A 330 mile journey lay ahead for Becky, Mike and Astrid,  They were due to have a few stops for baby feeding/nappy changing.  They finally reached home around 7.30pm.  Astrid was very good on the journey and slept most of the time.

My house feels so quiet and empty now.  Im certainly missing my visitors.  Hopefully I can make a trip down south sometime in the Spring.  Something to look forward to.

Haven't done much today.  Still feeling rather weary so I had a nice long nap this afternoon.  Back in my own bed again so I did sleep well.

TV this evening ... Pottery Throwdown and Masked Singer. 

Thanks to everyone who has commented over the last few days - and given stars and hearts.  Hopefully I can catch up with comments in the next few days.

Steps today - 3,583

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.