derelict bucket

For months I've been thinking I will one day use this for derelict Sunday. Thank you Marlieske for hosting. 

I finally got it through my head to not wear a coat outside even though it is JANUARY. We had a high of 62 degrees C (16.7 f). A sweater and unlined blue jeans were fine. 

Fortunately, tomorrow we get snow. SNOW! School will be closed tomorrow. Three to seven inches. Actual snow! Wind gusts up to 35 mph! It will be as though it were ... winter.  

Do you think we get a snow day from work?
I guess not. 

Kate and I got much accomplished with planning for Iceland - really, every critical aspect is now done. It is such an upper. 

There are many earthquakes in the peninsula where the capital is, so there will probably be another volcano shortly. I was listening and heard a "dyke of magma" and was like, wait, what? There is a "dike intrusion" increasing pressure - not that I know what that is. 

I'm not sure that watching Death to 2021 and then Don't Look Up and then Greenland in close order was the best idea I've ever had. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.