A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 415 :: MM415 :: Exit Stage Left

Raja, Thomas, Matthias, Anton, Pyotr, Kayla & Mark. The current crew on the International Space Station (ISS) as Expedition 66. 

This team have been together since November 2021 and not due to change before the end of March. Even then most are staying put.

ApolloFly has set a challenge of looking at an image from last year and reworking a new image to complement it. I’ve picked one of my ISS images dated the 15th July when I stood in my front garden and snapped the ISS coming over. This morning’s (06:04) shot from my back garden was hampered by fast moving clouds and I wasn’t 100% sure where the ISS was going to appear. 

Making the shot mono with sliders pushed to their extremes I have a raw image that appeals to me.

As a footnote two of the crew (Pyotr & Mark) have been up there since April 2021 which means they are in both images… 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.