Goodbye until December!

Today after our guests left I have spent about four hours taking down all the Christmas decorations including three trees and lights outside. I still have the cards to sort out later but am currently having a rest! 

The blip is an angel which we have on our small dining room tree. It is one of two I bought in Namibia in 2014 from a lady who made them when we visited sort of township where the housing was very basic but not as bad as I have seen in South Africa. Coincidentally I was going through my photographs of this holiday yesterday. Such a lovely country which I knew little about until we visited. We went with a small tour group  and the contrasts of the landscapes in different parts of the country were amazing. My extras show two of my favourite places there……..the Namib Desert sand dunes and also Fish River Canyon which I had not heard of before but is the biggest Canyon in Africa and the twelfth largest in the world. Also we loved seeing lots of meerkats in the grounds of one of our hotels. I think this was around the time when there were lots of adverts on TV in the U.K. featuring meerkats too!

Good to revisit lovely holidays as I go through my photos , still doing a few each day as per my New Years resolution so I expect I will blip quite a few memories on the next couple of months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.