Waiting….

….for wee hands to come and pick them up to play again. These sand toys are in a wee sandpit area that some locals created for small children to play when they can’t get on the beach.
I had a very slow start to the day, just couldn’t get going. Don, middle son, phoned last night to say he has Covid, so I’m a bit anxious about him. So far he has cold-like symptoms and headache. Fingers crossed he has no worse than that.
When we finally got out today, we met Susan, a neighbour, and her dog, Alfie, at the end of the drive, so we walked round the park together, catching up on each other’s news. Then Geordie and I walked down to the harbour and back then along the Coastal Path a bit and back to the park where we met Willie, with his wire-haired pointer pup, Fergie. The dogs chased each other for a while getting great exercise, while Willie told me of his latest measures to keep Fergie in the garden. He’s a challenge, it seems. Well, what puppy isn’t?
Back home to warm up with hot chocolate, then I read for a while, before forcing myself to hoover and dust, although I’ve just noticed small finger prints on the tv, that I’ve missed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.