Amor Fati

Strava Day 222/75 Hard Phase 2 Day 10. Three liters, outdoor workout and reading done. Heading to the gym after this for the second workout.
***
Yesterday, I got mildly hit by a tricycle (it's the go-to vehicle for short distance transport here in the country) because I got anxious and made myself hurry. I had earbuds and a podcast that I forgot to turn off while walking towards the market intersection at a busy hour. Everyone around me were seemingly shocked and were asking if I was ok. By some miracle I did not fall and was calm. I just nodded my head to signify I was fine and focused on getting home. On my way home, there was a speeding motorcyclist who nearly sideswiped me by inches while I was in the pedestrian lane. No earbuds this time but it might still be partly my fault.
***
Today, am taking a moment to breathe in and be grateful. Life is not perfect as my Ma said over a semi-dramatic breakfast. Told her I do know that, however most of the time my inherent need to be a stickler to virtue still finds it difficult from time to time to reconcile ideals and reality but am gradually learning.
***
T said the funniest thing upon waking up: Who should have breakfast first? Me or my ants?
***
Featured photo is just a few hundred metres away from yesterday's spot. This is two mobile photographs combined using Snapseed's double exposure tool. Memorable experience while standing in this spot was my Pa passing by in his bicycle and asking me again "Saan ka punta?" (Where are you headed?). Naturally, I couldn't respond because I was wearing a mask and he was way out of sight.
***
Here's to taking time to pause while alloting time for play. Have a good one!

P.S. Just in case you read this, am absolutely fine. Just have a couple small bruises but still raring to do the killer full body workout as scheduled. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.