The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Curiosity

Last night's little Highland looked a bit grumpy, this little fellow is fascinated by the man sat on the grass with the black and white dog. "Why does he keep pointing that thing at me?" When we had been sat there for 10 minutes watching him bouncing around his mother, he eventually became bold enough to venture a little closer. This was close enough, any closer then Mum might have become more curious.

After this, Gus and I went to the top of the Knott and there we met a young collie called Nellie, to whom he took quite a liking. It was the first time I have had to put him on the lead to make sure he stayed with me.

Although it remains cold, I saw a definite sign of Spring this afternoon with one of the wood ants' nest having burst into industrious activity. While at home, Reg was positively active this morning. He has taken a drink from his bowl, and he ate all the dandelion leaves that I gave him. Soon he'll be wanting to go outside.

As for me, after another morning in bed, I do now feel much more like my normal self. Thank you very much for all the get well wishes, and for forbearance in the absence of comments back. Normal service will be resumed shortly.

ps a year ago Spring was well ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.