A lady biker remembered

This morning I went to visit my brother malcornorton.  I was pleased to see that he's much improved since I saw him last week.  

He's always been a motorbike enthusiast, both riding and renovating/repairing them.  He wrote an article about a lady from Ellesmere called Gwendolyn Adams for a motorcycle newspaper and this has now appeared in print - a double page spread.  She was a pioneer lady biker that rode over the Alps (amongst many other adventures) in the 1920s after riding her bike in WW1. I hope that he'll blip it and explain a bit more about her.   Amazing achievements for a woman in those days.

J patiently held the newspaper for the photography session. This is a blipper blipping a blipper.

I've been asked to play the piano in the pantomime in Ellesmere (Oh yes I have) and we had the first music rehearsal this afternoon.  It should be good fun! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.