wrperry

By wrperry

Camouflage

When my husband and I decided to stay on the Cape another day to avoid a long car ride with potentially icy roads, I wasn't unhappy, because I knew I would have another chance to look for the Snowy Owls.  It is bitterly cold here today, painfully so, but my husband agreed to come with me to get some fresh air, and to see what the fuss is all about with these birds.  No time was spent finding one on the beach, because as is often the case, we only needed to look for photographers (extra).  Even with hand warmers I couldn't stay for more than half an hour, and unfortunately it wasn't when the owl had its eyes open.  It is amazing how well it blended into the environment, especially with the snow on the dunes.
Thanks for the lovely comments on my owl photos this week.  It has been a pleasure to spend a bit of time with these gorgeous creatures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.