Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

To cheer me on my way

During the last two years painted stones have appeared in various places, including our village. They have taken many forms, including a set with a poppy theme in the lead up to Remembrance Sunday.

I haven't seen any for a while. Today I was in Acomb Woods for a short walk. The weather had been horrible this morning, but the rain finally eased and I decided to get out while I could.

I spotted this colourful critter near to the path to the Waters' Meet. I don't remember seeing him before. Flashcube lives nearby so she might know.

I was also greatly cheered by the antics of a young cocker spaniel. Once off the lead, she ran everywhere, jumping around and clearly enjoying herself.

Margaret (across the road) came while I was away to have another embroidery lesson with Mum.

We watched Ben Fogle on the first leg of his spiritual journey around the Scottish Islands. I tried not to look at the views because they always make me want to return.

My knitting continues. Yesterday I learned how to make an I cord for tying a jumper. The result was very like the Knitting Nancy produced, but done on two needles. It's a new skill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.