My make nine!

This is my pledge for 2022. I'll probably be making far more than nine things but I fancy making these and this is just a gentle reminder! Today the zip in the shirts pocket was giving me so much grief that I almost threw in the towel and never wanted to sew again! Mr YouTube in the form of an Indian (I think) man gave me the instruction I needed. Despite the fact that he spoke in his native tongue and consequently I wasn't  able to understand a word he said, his instruction was clear as a bell and relatively straightforward compared to the other videos I've watched on the subject, and there were many!! Hopefully when the fabric arrives I will be able make them much more quickly. Barry can wear this toile, made from a duvet cover, in the garden or round the house!
This evening I started the granny squares. I've never made a whole blanket from squares before because of the tedium of sewing in the ends and it all together. I really want to use all my scrap wool, even the little bits and I felt this was the way to do that. It's going to be a year long, daily project, and something I can do on my travels and while I'm staying with family so I'm going to enjoy it and not think about the chore at the end until I've finished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.