Almost Home

Walked into town with some charity stuff, just caught them before they closed at 4.  This was taken at 16:45.  Sun has set but still a little light in the sky as it was a bright day.

Apart from that the only other thing that was achieved today was choosing and reserving a hotel in Lisbon for our trip in mid Feb.  Hoping by that time the testing before flying will be scrapped like it was in November.  Fingers crossed.

Another thing I did actually was looking back at old blips from 2010/11.  I was amazed at the amount of comments and interaction !  But then I remembered I used to spend a couple of hours a night on the laptop , posting a blip then replying or commenting on others.  Those days are long gone.  Now it’s usually the morning after and I basically use it as an on line diary of my day, with not much of real interaction as before.  I couldn’t commit now to on social media for all those hours but it was fun then at the start.  It was a different time back then in Blip World.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.