Alien on the cycle path

Poor Mr hazelh has been ill and suffering in bed for much of the day. We think we know the reason: the bean stew that we shared with Atlanta last night. We established in September 2012 that he is allergic to black-eyed beans, and then chickpeas in October 2016. It looks like we need to add cannelleni beans to the list. 

Mr hazelh's absence has been actually quite useful because it has given me time today to finish off editing Rachel's conference paper. I completed the job mid-afternoon, then sent the manuscript to Rachel by email for proof reading in good time for Monday's submission deadline. After that I started work on the essay to post with my milestone blip.

We popped out for a short walk along the cycle paths this afternoon, hopeful that some time in the fresh air might improve the state of Mr hazelh's health. This didn't really work, but at least I snapped a street art alien just beyond the Granton tunnel for my journal. He shares the same complexion as Mr hazelh today.

Thank you to everyone for their kind comments, stars and favourites on my mathematical decade of blips of 7th January 2022.

Exercise today: walking (9,088 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.