Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Happy Day

Wow! What a day it's been. First of, I WALKED to West Wickham Railway Station in 20 minutes which is a big thing for me as I live in a hot country where no-one walks!

Went up to London as friend Eileen is starting to celebrate a special birthday and she organised lunch at Searcys for a group of colleagues/friends. The food was perfect, as was the company and of course the view!

Went on to Covent Garden from there which was buzzing as usual. Managed to find a table to fit all 6 of us where the musicians perform. First off was a lady singing opera with her iPod providing backing music. She was great, but the next group that came just blew me away!

I have seen musicians enjoy their instruments and performing before, but the enthusiasm of this group was so engaging and infectious, I could have watched them for hours! Think I took 100 pictures of them! As you can see, they dance and play. How the cellist does that, I've no idea, but they don't miss or play any wrong notes. AND I bought their CD and played it as soon as I got home and it is fabulous!

Good journey back; didn't walk from the station back... waited for a bus. Don't want to overdo it now in one day! ;) No snide remarks please. You have to experience the heat of Dubai to realise what I mean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.