South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Bathroom cabinet

We decided we wanted an extra bathroom cabinet to stand on the floor and here is Stuart building it from a kit today.  I also sorted out the final cardboard box from the little utility room next to the kitchen and put the things into cupboards and drawers.  I put a drawer liner and separating struts in the drawer under the gas hob.  This is where all the large things like fish slices, serving spoons etc are kept.  It looks tidy, but we will see how functional it is before I stick the dividers into place firmly.
I’m now starting to learn Japanese sentence construction and grammar from a YouTube channel that my son suggested to me.  I have some vocabulary now, but wanted to know how it all fits together.  Still have to tackle Kanji as well (the more complicated symbols that derive from Chinese).  I’m finding it all completely fascinating as it’s so different from the European languages. 
 I also had a difficult chat with a friend who is really struggling mentally at present - it’s quite disturbing what she is going through.  I do hope the expedited promised help will happen soon.  One never knows in the current climate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.