Transcendence

Strava Day 225/75 Hard Phase 2 Day 13. All tasks done. In T's self-affirmation tone: I broke a record today! (Apart from his daily science blabber, T has gotten into the habit of announcing to everyone at home what he will be doing next and says random self boosting words. The other day he exclaimed: I think I just broke a world record for the fastest kid ever to take a bath!).
***
Challenged myself to tweak my routine and still be calm that I'll be able to finish tasks and that if I fail, I will not lose any motivation to get up and do better.
***
Featured photo is of a calf I passed by during this morning's brisk/incline walk. Had no idea whether it was agressive or not but made myself come as close as possible as per Robert Capa's instruction. Was in the middle of figuring out how to best compose the shot with him in the foreground and the sunrise in the background when he suddenly turned around.
***
Title is in reference to how I was able to have faith that am strong enough to overcome today's challenges both at home and at the gym. Ate M has left us officially the other day saying she needs time to recover.  There is no lifting Coach at the gym but I was able to deadlift more than my bodyweight today and even took smiling self timed shots of it. Am now able to talk to strangers again without anxiety. Am now used to walking in a street filled with stray dogs and I no longer mind it even if I left my earbuds at home. The ability to focus on just one task amidst several distractions might be easy for some but it used to be really difficult for me.
***
Hope you had a good one. If not, let's try again tomorrow. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.