F***ity B****cks .....

.....to quote Peter Capaldi from the film 'In The Loop'.

Went out early for a cycle as it was sunny and frosty. I reckoned I would get a nice shot of the horses. Well, they were very far from the fence but as I had nothing else to do I decided to hang around to see if they would get any closer. I took many boring photos of them when suddenly their owner arrived at the far corner of the field, out of sight but I could hear him call them. For some reason they seemed to get confused. They heard the call but thought I had the food so all came over towards me.

As they were en masse I decided to change the settings on my camera but didn't set the shutter speed right (the new reactolite specs didn't help) so all of this group of photos were underexposed.

F***ity b****cks was all I could repeat on my way home.

However, once I saw them on the computer I reckoned they could maybe be saved if converted to mono.

Liking the result.

In other news, I have a photo published in our little local paper today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.