Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Electric Blue

Having to back blip this as BT was having a screw up on Friday evening localised to particular areas one of which was Crieff. It hadn't been a great blip day though & once again I had to revert to the garden for something worth looking at. Luckily some of the anemone blanda have begun to put in an appearance & their dramatic blue colour was more interesting than the peony shoots (as excited as I was to see them!)

These little anemone are a sort of Ur-flower. Generations of children must have drawn something similar to this when confronted with paper & crayons.

I prefer simple flowers to the complicated & fancy doubles that you see everywhere - I'm happy to realise that most of the bees & butterflies also prefer the simple flowers so I'm in good company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.