Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Rock

It's been a long day. We were up for sunrise at the Old Girls, then did the Valley of the Winds walk. Such a wonderful place it is. Very revitalising I feel. Back to the resort for lunch and then back to the rock this afternoon for a visit of a gorge that is a special place. This image does not do it any just at all. It is such an imposing landmark and definitely has a presence. We are now just back from Sounds of Silence dinner for my two friends with the big birthdays.

I suppose it is my big birthday too. I know this is my 730th blip and I was trying to do something special but it just didn't work out the way I had hoped. The two years seem to have flown by in some ways. Thank you to those who have been my supporters or just for dropping by. My friends and family now don't think it strange when I say I am off to get a blip. I have made so many virtual friends not to mention those I have met and I feel so inspired looking at all your journals. Finally thanks to Blip Central for keeping things running smoothly.

Edit. Thank you all so much for your wonderful comments. I can't tell you how much it means to me. I am staying in the land that time forgot with no uploads and internet now for two days. I will get back to you when in civilisation. You are all wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.