Happy

Another action packed day of pottering about by the sea.
We released baby turtles from a conservation centre called Reef Seen and watched them swim away, then we all had a massage. I'm not a big fan of all that but was persuaded to have a full body job with hot stones. It was quite pleasant in places and deeply unpleasant others, however I was quite enjoying it when I felt the mood change after someone came in and did some tense whispering. About 5 minutes later my lady informed me, whilst rubbing my chest and hands that her father was very sick and had just slipped into a coma. I suggested she should leave straight away, but she seemed intent on finishing my relaxing massage whilst trying not to cry. I had no idea what I was supposed to do or say and after probably the most stressful and awkward 10 minutes in my recent memory she apologized and rushed out sobbing.
Poor thing. I staggered back to the bungalow totally drained, confused and covered in oil. We went for a nice stroll along the beach to de stress me and watched the local kids playing in the tropical sea. By western standards these kids have a really low standard of living. They don't seem bothered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.