Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Danger, man at work!

I aimed to have a very quiet day and allow Arth to rest. Unfortunately I had a restless night and was over tired this morning. Then the phone rang and there were things to sort out. It wasn't very restful.

This afternoon, Mark (son of Margret next door) came over and offered to clean my patio slabs for me. Now there was an offer I could not refuse. He'd brought a power washer and had been sorting out slippery stones on Margret's drive.

My patio is small and was quickly dealt with, but there was no stopping him...........

I now have to find some wood sealant for when the wood handrail dries out. When he hosed the garage door, the water happily went under it to where the cat litter and bird seed were sitting. Mark thinks they will dry out soon. 

Arth has been fairly comfortable if swollen today. I'm cautiously optimistic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.