Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Looking up …

"A Government planning inspector has said Woking town centre is "suitable" for tall buildings and overturned a planning committee's refusal of five tower blocks. The huge high-rise development that will include Woking’s tallest building yet will now go ahead on Goldsworth Road after EcoWorld London won an appeal yesterday (January 10)".

Personally I like tall buildings, particularly when they catch the sun. This is a recently completed one in our town centre. But I get the controversy. Not everyone wants a mini Manhattan on their doorstep. 

Lovely sunny day today. And my newly refurbed office is a joy to work in. Felt very cosy. I’ve moved my desk near the window so that I can enjoy the view …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.