New Neighbours?

When I went to make breakfast this morning I saw there was activity at the nesting boxes.
It as a sparrow checking them out.
I went and got the camera and tried to take a shot of the sparrow trying to get into one of the boxes, but the camera was still set on delayed release from yesterday. By the time I had corrected it the sparrow had given up and left. I hung about to see if it came back and whilst doing so I saw movement in one of the other boxes. Not a sparrow - a blue tit.
It was in there for quite a while and in and out a couple of times ... and there was another one in there too.
Hopefully they are going to take up residence.

I have frequently mentioned my 'lighting' before, so I thought I would take some shots to illustrate.
Just daylight
Just a torch
Ring light and torch
Ring light with torch to the right and another above
Wider view of ring light and torch
As before with 2nd torch with turned wood snoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.