HOPES DASHED - AGAIN

Newcastle were playing at home this afternoon.  A 3pm kick off against Watford.  Newcastle signed another new player a couple of days ago from Burnley..... Chris Wood - a Kiwi who has been playing in England since 2009. So the crowd of over 52,000 were on a high and hoping for great things.  The top photo in my blip shows the flags which appeared in the Gallowgate end of the ground before kick off.

As far as Newcastle fans were concerned the match was a poor one.  Newcastle did score a goal  on the 49th minute- but it was their only shot on target. And with just 3 mins of the match left to play they let Watford score.  Typical of Newcastle - they often let the opposition score a late goal..  So the match ended as a 1 - 1 draw.  Newcastle need to win every game if the want to save themselves from relegation and I'm beginning to wonder if they can possibly do that.  There's 18 games left to turn things around. Hopefully some more new players will be bought but unless they work miracles Newcastle are in trouble.

My second blip image shows the lovely sunset over St James Park. 

After the match I went to Waitrose.  I bought a lot of stuff including tins of cat food, apples, oranges and butternut squash so my bags were heavy. I had expected to catch a bus near to Waitrose in the Eldon Square bus station - but true to form that bus was cancelled.  So I had to walk to Market Street ---- wishing I hadn't bought so much heavy stuff.  My bus was already at the stop when I got there and there were plenty seats free.  I was glad to sit down and take the weight off my feet.

Steps today - 10,561

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.