A series of unfortunate events

Heavy fog all day today and a tsunami warning for those near bodies of water - a good day to stay home.  I had to go out for a grocery pick-up and a prescription, but I started the day off smashingly by falling.  I was trying to raise up my swivel desk chair from where it had overturned, but the weight was so unbalanced that I went down when the chair went down.  Result was a bruised cheekbone and lots of bumps and bruises.

After I had something to eat, I headed to the pharmacy and when I got back to the garage I put what remained of the groceries into handled bags and hung them on my walker.  Arriving at my apartment door, I couldn't get the walker over the threshold and the weight of one of the bags pulled the walker over and me with it.  This time I landed on my right thigh and hip, where there is now a swelling the size of a grapefruit that hurts like the dickens.

The problem there was that the new lightweight three- wheeled walker is too lightweight - my old one would have stayed upright.  So the lesson to be learned here is not to again hang anything from the handles of this walker.  I need to come upstairs and switch to the four-wheeler before going back down for the groceries.

I'm still feeling pretty shaken up, but I'm trying to work up the energy to get the grocery bags off the floor and everything in them put away.  I had planned to change out Sylvie's litter today, but I think I'll put that off till tomorrow.

I took the test and I am Covid-free now.  That means I can visit with the twins tomorrow - I'm so looking forward to that.  They give me such joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.